OWOA

Minutes of the Board of Governors Meeting November 19, 2010 Davis Middle School, Dublin, OH

1. Call to Order / President Dick Loewenstine Called the Meeting to Order at 7:40 PM.

Welcome & Introductions - Board officers & Appointees were introduced and all Association Representatives introduced themselves and the Association they represent.

2. Attendance / Ralph Farmer

Ray Anthony ó Greater Cleveland, Tony Campolo ó Central District, Rich Carpenter ó Western Reserve, Bruce Doll ó Southwest Ohio, Davic Detec ó Steel Valley, Ralph Farmer ó Greater Cincinnati, Charlie Hardman ó Wayne County, Dan Jaksetic- Eastern Toledo, Jack Kruse ó Central District, Vince Matteucci ó Northeast, Scott Morgan ó Northern Ohio, John Pugh ó Southeastern Ohio, Dick Loewenstine ó Greater Cincinnati, Larry Saxton ó Northwest Distric 5, Lyle Smith ó South Shore, Ron Tschantz ó Eastern District, Jim Vreeland ó South Shore, Dean Wikel ó Greater Cleveland, Steve Zarlengo ó Wayne County.

3. Opening Remarks / President Dick Loewenstine

There are few Rule Changes this year. The Double-Knee-Kick-Back is illegal. Also the Rule regarding unconsciousness has been changed to signs & symptoms of concussion.

4. Minutes / Ron Tschantz

Minutes of March 7, 2010 ó Motion to Approve as read made by Jim Vreeland, Second by Vince Matteucci, Passed Unanimously.

5. Financial Report ó Dan Cutcher

Current Balance \$ 346 Expected Income \$2000 Expected Expenditures \$1375 Expected Carryover \$ 971

6. Old Business

Proposed Constitutional Amendments ó David Detec

David presented Amendments and a restatement of our Constitution for the first reading. A motion by Ron Tschantz, Second by Bruce Doll to wave the Second reading, and adopt the revised Constitution. Passed Unanimously. David also recommended that he check our status with the State of Ohio as a tax exempt body. All present agreed. Dick expressed thanks from the OWOA for all the work David has done and is planning to do on our behalf.

- 7. New Business:
 - a. Hall of Fame nominees ó Dan Cutcher

Three Awards this year:

Lyle Smith ó 50 Years as a Wrestling Official.

Hall of Fame Nominees ó

Steve Long - Motion by Vince Matteucci, Second by Jack Kruse, Passed Unanimously.

Hank Zaborniac - Motion By Lyle Smith Second by Ray Anthony, Passed Unanimously.

b. Education Program ó Jim Vreeland

Training Disks out on time to Trainers. Video situations to be mailed later.

c. Web Site ó Jack Kruse

Site usage up during season as expected. Before anything is posted, it must be approved by Dick Loewenstine and Jim Vreeland.

d. Recognition of Southeastern Association ó John Pugh

Expressed concern that SE Association is not represented at Sectionals, District & State Meets. Dick explained procedures for selection and indicated to be a Member in good standing with the OWOA they only need pay their dues. Dick will take their concerns to Hank.

- e. Informational Item ó Toledo Public Schools will not have wrestling this season due to budget restraints.
- 8. Communications \(\phi \) None
- 9. Motion to Adjourn by Dan Cutcher, Second by Scott Morgan, Passed Unanimously at 8:55 PM